Tryout/ Practice Information

Dates for 2020-2021

All student-athletes and parents have to complete the registration process.  That information is located on the More Tab along the top banner of the Website. Registration must be completed prior to any practice, along with a valid physical on file, and concussion agreement submitted.

 The $42 participation fee for each sport per athlete must be paid in the bookkeeper’s office, located in the BMHS Main Office.

Below is a list of the head coaches’ names, email contacts and starting dates for all sports for the 2020-2021 school year:

FALL SPORTS

GIRLS GOLF: Coach Tod Clarey (forepar2002@yahoo.com)
Practice begins August 17th. Please contact Coach Clarey for additional information.

FOOTBALL:  Coach Ken DuBose (kdubose@sdb.k12.wi.us)
September 7th— Equipment handout and practice starts. Equipment handout is at Beloit Memorial. All practices are at Beloit Memorial High School. Please contact Coach DuBose for additional information.

GIRLS TENNIS: Coach Sheridan Michels (smichels@sdb.k12.wi.us)
Practice begins August 17th. All practices are at Beloit Memorial High School.  Please contact Coach Michels for additional information.

BOYS SOCCER: Coach Brian Denu (bdenu@sdb.k12.wi.us)
Practice begins September 7th. All practices are at Beloit Memorial High School.  Please contact Coach Denu for additional information.

GIRLS VOLLEYBALL: Coach Kim Gamble (kgamble@sdb.k12.wi.us)
Practice begins September 7th. All practices are at Beloit Memorial High School.  Please contact Coach Gamble for additional information.

BOYS VOLLEYBALL: Coach Andre DeKok (adekok@sdb.k12.wi.us)
Practice begins September 7th. All practices are at Beloit Memorial High School.  Please contact Coach DeKok for additional information.

GIRLS SWIMMING & DIVING: Coach Kim Waite (swimorr18@gmail.com)
Practice begins August 17th. All practices are at Beloit Memorial High School.  Please contact Coach Vogel for additional information.

GIRLS CROSS COUNTRY: Coach Hunter Salmon (hsalmon@sdb.k12.wi.us)
Practice begins August 17th. All practices are at Beloit Memorial High School.  Please contact Coach Salmon for additional information.

BOYS CROSS COUNTRY: Coach Hunter Salmon (hsalmon@sdb.k12.wi.us) Practice begins August 17th. All practices are at Beloit Memorial High School.  Please contact Coach Salmon for additional information.

POMS DANCE TEAM: Coach Regina Hendrix (rhendrix@sdb.k12.wi.us)
Tryouts are in April for the following school year. Please contact Coach Hendrix for additional information.

CHEERLEADING:  Position is Open
Tryouts are in April for the following school year.  Contact Athletic Office for additional information.

WINTER SPORTS

BOYS BASKETBALL: Coach Shane Bautch (sbaucth@sdb.k12.wi.us)
Practice begins November 18th. Please contact Coach Bautch for additional information.

GIRLS BASKETBALL: Coach Joel Beard (jbeard@sdb.k12.wi.us)
Practice begins November 11th. Please contact Coach Beard for additional information.

WRESTLING: Coach Joe Clothier (jclothier@sdb.k12.wi.us)
Practice begins November 18th. Please contact Coach Clothier for additional information.

BOYS SWIMMING & DIVING: Coach Dick Vogel (beloit.swimming@gmail.com)
Practice begins November 18th.  Please contact Coach Vogel for additional information.

GIRLS HOCKEY: Coach Luke Steurer (steurerl@hotmail.com)
Practice begins November 11th. Co-op team with several schools, home school is Beloit Memorial. Please contact Coach Steurer for additional information.

BOYS HOCKEY:  Position is Open
Practice begins November 11th. Co-op team with several schools, home school is Beloit Memorial.  Please contact Athletic Office for additional information.

POMS DANCE TEAM: Coach Regina Hendrix (rhendrix@sdb.k12.wi.us)
Tryouts are in April for the following school year. Please contact Coach Hendrix for additional information.

CHEERLEADING:  Position is Open
Tryouts are in April for the following school year.  Contact Athletic Office for additional information.

SPRING SPORTS

BOYS TRACK & FIELD: Coach Bernard Bray (bebray33.bb@gmail.com).
Practice begins March 9th. Please contact Coach Bray for additional information.

GIRLS TRACK & FIELD: Coach Bernard Bray (bebray33.bb@gmail.com)
Practice begins March 9th. Please contact Coach Bray for additional information.

SOFTBALL: Coach Jen Pozzani (jpozzani@sdb.k12.wi.us)
Practice begins March 16th. Please contact Coach Pozzani for additional information.

GIRLS SOCCER: Coach Kevin Counsell (kcounsell@sdb.k12.wi.us)
Practice begins March 23th. Please contact Coach Counsell for additional information.

BOYS TENNIS: Coach Kaileigh Lobrano (klobrano@sdb.k12.wi.us)
Practice begins March 30th.  Please contact Coach Lobrano for additional information.

BOYS GOLF: Coach Tod Clarey (forepar2002@yahoo.com)
Practice begins March 30th. Please contact Coach Clarey for additional information.

BASEBALL: Coach Justin (jjohnson3@sdb.k12.wi.us)
Practice begins March 23th. Please contact Coach Johnson for additional information.